La Grange Main Street Advisory Board

The Texas Main Street Program was created by the Texas Historical Commission. The overall goal of the Texas Main Street Program is to revitalize historic downtowns, thereby bringing the city’s center back to its historic location, creating community pride, and establishing a unique environment for all to enjoy.

The La Grange Main Street Advisory Board is comprised of a nine person board which provides guidance and advice on various community activities.  The Board members work together to strengthen and enhance downtown La Grange as the economic and social focal point of the community.  In addition, La Grange Main Street is actively involved in the historic preservation of its downtown assets and their stories.

For more information pertaining to the Main Street Advisory Board, please contact Stacey Norris, Director of Community Development, at (979) 968-3017 or e-mail

The La Grange Main Street Advisory Board includes the following members:

Chair: Kathy Weishuhn
Vice Chair: Casey Harbers
Secretary: Bobbie Nash
Youth Representative: Sophie Gardiner
Cooper Dalhart
Kristen Denham
Erich Lehmann
Lauren Lehmann

main street advisory board 2021

In order from left to right: Bobbie Nash, Casey Harbers, Cooper Dalhart, Erich Lehmann, Kathy Weishuhn, Kristen Denham and Lauren Lehmann. (Not pictured is Sophie Gardiner). 

To apply, please download and review the job description and application.