Main Street Committees

25th Anniversary

The 25th Anniversary Committee plans and facilitates the celebration of the 25th Anniversary of the La Grange Main Street Program.  The celebration will take place in 2021.

Meeting times:  First Wednesday of each month at 5:15pm, year round

Committee Members:  Allison Shimek, Kathy Weishuhn, Myra Simmons, Casey Harbers, and Bobbie Nash

Art Stroll Committee

The Art Stroll Committee plans and facilitates the annual event.  They recruit local artists, merchants, and sponsors.

Meeting times:  Third Tuesday of each month at 8:30am, October – July

Committee Members:  Cooper Dalhart, Myra Simmons, Kathy Durst, Andrea Mathis, Kristen Denham, and Deborah Johnson

Design Committee

The La Grange Main Street design committee guides historic preservation and renovation activities on the Square. All exterior changes in the historic district including signage, paint and façade elements must be approved by this committee before the project can commence. The committee also oversees the paint, sign, and façade grant programs, reviewing each application and approving projects according to the grant guidelines.

Meeting times: As projects arise, mostly through email.

Committee Members: Gary Niesner, Brad Cutright, Allyson Davis, Anissa Menefee, Pam Read, Bobbie Nash, Donald Roensch

La Grange Uncorked Committee

The Uncorked Committee plans and facilitates La Grange Uncorked, a downtown food and wine festival held annually during February on the Square.

Meeting times: First Monday of each month at noon, April-March

Committee Members: Kristen Denham, Jessica James and Sam Gunn

Nominating and Volunteer Recruitment Committee

The Nominating and Volunteer Recruitment Committee aids in filling board vacancies as they arise and also recruits volunteers for the above listed committees.

Meeting times: As needs arise

Committee Members: Kristen Denham and Casey Harbers

Schmeckenfest Committee

The Schmeckenfest Committee plans and facilitates this wassail tasting and Christmas festival held annually the first Thursday in December on the Square. The festival includes kids’ activities, food booths, music and more!

Meeting times: Third Monday of each month at 5:15 pm, June-January

Committee Members: Sandy Courrier, Eric Lehman, Kristen Denham, Georgia Michalka, Sally Garrett, Donald Roensch, Casey Harbers, Myra Simmons, and Dustin Drab

Shop Local Committee

The Shop Local Committee plans and facilitates events throughout the year designed to promote shopping local with visitors and residents. The events include A Day Out in La Grange (August), Shop Small Saturday (November) and the Locals Love La Grange Campaign.

Meeting times: As projects arise, mostly through email.

Committee Members: Kathy Weishuhn and Bobbie Nash